Auto Injury Treatment
If you were involved in an auto accident, don't hesitate to call our office for an evaluation. Generally speaking, we will see you in our office with 1 to 2 days for a complete examination, x-rays, and treatment. For all auto accident injuries we will file your auto insurance.
Florida is a no-fault state and requires anyone involved in an automobile accident to seek any medical treatment within a 14 day period. This is referred to as the "14-day Rule." Florida Statute 627.726 requires anyone in an auto accident to seek medical care from a physician, including a chiropractor, within 14 calendar days of the accident. Failure to seek medical care within 14 days forfeits your ability to use your PIP benefits and file a PIP insurance claim. This means any medical care received after the 14 days have expired will be an out of pocket expense to you. Call us immediately so we can get your scheduled so you don't lose your PIP benefits.
To save time, please download the following Auto Injury Paperwork forms BEFORE coming in for your appointment. All forms are required to be completed before meeting with Dr. Jacks.
- Auto Injury Form - REQUIRED PAPERWORK AUTO ACCIDENT PATIENTS ONLY
- Consent Form - REQUIRED PAPERWORK AUTO ACCIDENT PATIENTS ONLY
- Rivemead & Duties Under Duress Form - REQUIRED PAPERWORK AUTO PATIENTS ONLY
Please bring the following information with you to your appointment. This information is required:
- Drivers License
- Auto Insurance ID card
- Your Insurance Claim Number (not the other driver's information)
- Insurance Adjuster's Name and Contact information (phone and fax number)